Caleb Ewan takes the Series and

Greg Henderson takes the Stage 4 win

at the 2015 Mitchelton Bay Cycling Classic

In great weather conditions, Caleb Ewan sprinted to 5th place and took the overall series win (his second series win) today in a crazy race that saw 13 of 86 riders finish the race in two small groups. Greg Henderson outsprinted three other breakaway riders to win Stage 4 of the 2015 Mitchelton Bay Cycling Classic, denying Ewan the chance to make history by winning all four Stages in succession.

Chloe Hosking won the overall Elite Women’s title and rode to third place today in a controversial finish won by her team mate Georgia Bonzini.

In the Support race Matt Ross finished second but clearly won the overall title, beating the gutsy James Butler in another gruelling race of aggression.

Sarah Gigante won the Junior Girls race, Sam Buckell the Junior Boys U15 and Godfrey Slattery the Junior Boys U17 race.

See all the results from the ‘2015 Results’ page.

Updated 10:35 pm AEST 5/1/15 - René Bueman